新闻中心

翻译新闻
翻译知识

联系我们

     忠信乐译翻译公司

电    话:400-600-6870

手    机:15763349658

Q     Q:177748365

              177748366

 

信息中心

当前位置:温州翻译公司 > 翻译知识

美国第三亿个人“花落谁家”?

作者: 温州翻译公司 发布时间:2017-05-07 17:29:37  点击率:

Media outlets from Atlanta to San Francisco on Wednesday boasted competing claims to be the birthplace of America's 300 millionth person but admitted no one will ever know for sure.Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

The Census Bureau estimated on Tuesday the U.S. population hit the 300-million mark at 7:46 a.m. EDT (1146 GMT).Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

This sparked a flurry of speculation about the identity of the milestone person, and newspapers from Kalamazoo, Michigan to Tucson, Arizona and Saratoga, New York, nominated babies born in their areas as the one.Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

The San Francisco Chronicle speculated it might have been the son born to Jenny Tang at 4:42 a.m. PDT (1142 GMT) . Or perhaps it was seven-pound, 13-ounce (3.54 kg) Anthony Joshua Anton delivered in Pittsburgh, Pensylvania at 7:43 a.m. EDT (1143 GMT), TV station KDKA said.Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

One demographer has said the 300 millionth person would likely be a Latino boy given current U.S. population trends.Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

Others said it could even be an immigrant. The Census Bureau said it would not attempt to identify the 300 millionth person. When the population topped 200 million in 1967, Life magazine ultimately named Robert Woo, a Chinese-American born in the Atlanta area, as the person who passed the mark.Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

Diaper maker Pampers offered a lifetime supply of disposable diapers to the 300 millionth baby. A spokeswoman on Wednesday said the company had not yet decided whom to give the prize. "It's a good question how we'll decide. ... We understand there are various names vying for the title."Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司
点击进入往期回顾Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

(Agencies)Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

昨天,从美国的亚特兰大到旧金山,各地媒体纷纷宣称美国的第三亿个婴儿诞生在自己的家乡,但他们又不得不承认其实谁也说不准。Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

美国人口普查局本周二发出消息,美国人口将在美国东部时间7时46分达到3亿。Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

这一消息引起有关这个“里程碑婴儿”身份的各种猜测,从密歇根州的卡拉马祖、亚利桑那州的图森到纽约州的萨拉托加,各地的报纸都对在各自地区当天出生的婴儿进行了"提名"。Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

《旧金山纪事报》推测,这第三亿个人可能是于美国山区标准时间凌晨4时42分出生在珍妮·唐家的孩子;宾夕法尼亚匹兹堡的KDKA电视台说,他(她)应该是于东部时间7时43分出生在安东尼·约书亚·安顿家的重7斤多的孩子。Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

美国一位人口统计学家曾说,从目前美国的人口走势来看,这第三亿个人可能会是一个拉丁裔男婴。Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

而有人甚至猜测,第三亿个人是个移民后代。美国人口普查局表示,他们不打算查清这第三亿人的具体身份。美国人口于1967年达到2亿,一个名叫Robert Woo的美籍华裔最终被《生活》杂志提名为美国的第2亿个人。Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

尿不湿生产商帮宝适公司将为美国的第三亿个婴儿终身提供尿不湿。本周三,帮宝适公司的一位女发言人说,公司还没决定将这个特殊的奖颁给谁。 “我们将如何决定,这是个有意思的问题。……我们知道很多人都在争夺这个'里程碑称号'。”Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

(英语点津姗姗编辑)Edc温州翻译公司-忠信乐译翻译有限公司

相关产品

相关新闻


忠信乐译翻译有限公司- 温州翻译机构 专业温州翻译公司 温州翻译公司  
本站地图   网站地图